Home Forums General Discussions Introductions New Member Here

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

kobain94
    Participant

Hello to everyone out there

I joined the online community of J.Mascis on December 28, 2001 at 9:40pm Australian Sydney EST time.

My name is Ben, I am 16 years old and I am a student currently at school entering year 12. My number 1 favourite hobby is playing guitar. It’s something which i HAVE to do everyday, I have an uncontrollable passion for playing guitar. When I’m on vacation, It just dont feel the same.

I got into Dinasour Jr. originally after hearing about them through Nirvana. Practically every band I have discovered is through one of the band member’s (of Nirvana) likings, although I passed up Dinasour Jr. I have respect for them, but I never really got into them.

Now recently I bought a copy of Rolling Stone Magazine and It had a CD with hit, which featured the J.Mascis track "Waistin". I enjoyed that immensley and since then I have been following him.

He has greatly influenced my guitar playing. He is one of my inspirations.

Well, that’s all I’d like to say. I hope that my stay here is good. If you have any questions to ask, ask here!

Javro

welcome aboard Sir. Cobain asked Mascis to drum for Nirvana before he found Grohl, but J declined to pursue Dinosaur Jr thank the Lord.
    If you love guitar, have a look at the links section on here and stream the Mascis live accoustic gig from the Underworld in the UK last year.
    Easy.

Ben

SG
    Participant

Kobain94-welcome to the boards! [img]images/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif[/img]
    There`s some Nirvana fans around here so you`ll feel at home.It`s a great site,lots of cool stuff around here.

rosa
    Participant

Welcome aboard 94!

Man, Rolling Stone comes with a free CD in Australia?? I might just have to move.

Enjoy your stay here…many cool people….

xo
    Rosa

Bucky Ramone
    Participant

Welcome on board and enjoy yourself, kobain94!