Home Forums Musicians & D.I.Y. Artists Guitar Room Custom Made Pedals…

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

OriginalPosterLost
    Participant

Hey people…
    I work as an audio/amp technician here in England, i have a bunch of scematic diagrams from the 70’s.
    I recently built an issue 1 big muff, almost identical sound to the original (sounds loads better than the sovtek reissue!)
    & i’m thinking about buildind a few of these babies to sell…
    let me know if anyone’d be interested, these are what i’m thinking of building:

Issue 1 big muff

MXR phase 90 + EH small stone in one pedal box (this will be mega!)

They would be reasanably priced compared to the originals.

OriginalPosterLost
    Participant

I wonder if you would be willing to allow someone (one of the board moderators that is knowledgeable about vintage pedals – which would exclude me!) review one of yours? I am sort of on the edge between trying to nab a vintage and settling for a re-issue. An affordable "new vintage" pedal, provided it really was good (not to doubt you, but you know how it goes) would be a good thing.

[img]http://www.jamalong.com/fatfarmer.jpg[/img]

[This message has been edited by hager (edited September 30, 2000).]

OriginalPosterLost
    Participant

the idea of recreating an old big muff is a very good one..let us know how u get along as i’m a fellow resident of the uk and would be very interested in the custom pedals you’ve mentioned…I wish i could make my own pedals!!

OriginalPosterLost
    Participant

isn´t harmonix manufacturing the big muff again?

i´ve heard so and i know they are doin reissues of some old pedals like, electric mistress and memory man + some more ,,
    but hey it´s still a very sweet thing you´re doin and it would be great to hear the review of it…

if you can create a sound similar to the triangular pattern big muff then it would be a masterpiece….

bob

OriginalPosterLost
    Participant